Aucun produit dans le chariot.

    Aucun produit dans le chariot.

HAUT

Randonnée en cabane Shilt

(0 Commentaires)
Zone

Great Himalayan National Park

Nombre de jours

3 ou 4

Saison

avril, mai, juin, octobre, novembre

Altitude maximale

3600 m

Difficulté

Modéré

La randonnée dans les cabanes Shilt est la randonnée la plus facile et la plus courte du GHNP qui vous offre une véritable expérience de la nature sauvage du parc.

 

Le premier jour du trek vous restez au bord de la rivière jusqu'au camping de Rolla.
Le deuxième jour, après Rolla, vous avez une montée raide jusqu'au refuge Shilt. Pendant l'ascension, vous avez de grandes chances d'observer le Monal coloré en traversant des forêts denses, abritant de nombreuses espèces d'oiseaux. On aperçoit à peine les montagnes alentour avant d'atteindre le refuge ; ce n'est que depuis le pré de Shilt que l'on peut profiter de la vue sur les sommets environnants.

 

Bien que vous puissiez aller à Shilt et revenir en 3 jours, nous vous recommandons de le faire au moins en 4 jours afin de pouvoir atteindre le sommet de Rakhundi, un endroit très pittoresque sur la vallée de Tirthan. De plus marcher vers Rakhundi vous permettra d'apercevoir des mammifères locaux comme le Goral, le Tahr de l'Himalaya, le Mouton Bleu ou encore les Ours Noirs et Bruns. Alors si vous êtes passionné de nature et que vous disposez de suffisamment de temps, gardez 5 jours pour le trek !

trek features icon

Caractéristiques du trek dans la cabane Shilt

Durée de votre trek

Jour-min : Le nombre minimum de jours requis pour le trek
Jour-max : Le nombre maximum de jours que vous pouvez passer sur ce trek. Des itinéraires prolongés peuvent être discutés avec notre équipe.
Temps de marche moyen : Temps de marche moyen par jour (<3 : facile, 3 à 5 : modéré, >5 : intense)

Altitudes de votre trek

Min. : Altitude minimale de votre trek.
Max. : Altitude maximale de votre trek.
Ascension : Une estimation de la montée totale lors de votre trek.
Descente : Une estimation de la descente totale lors de votre trek.

Difficulté de votre trek

Endurance : L'effort physique impliqué lors de votre trek. Noté de 0 (le plus facile) à 100 (le plus intense). Si vous avez une condition physique moyenne vous pouvez envisager toutes les treks jusqu'à 50. Voir ici pour plus de détails
Technique : Difficulté de votre trek en termes d'exposition au danger et d'expérience requise.
0 à 20 : Aucune difficulté,
20 à 40 : Marcher sur de bons sentiers de montagne,
40 à 60 : Quelques randonnées sur sentiers de montagne difficiles (pente raide, rochers...),
60 à 80 : Vous êtes exposé à certains dangers (vide, neige, chutes de pierres, etc.),
80 à 100 : Expérience requise (se renseigner).
Dans l'ensemble : Moyenne entre la note Endurance et Technique.

Cabane de merde

Durée

Jour-min : 3 0
Jour-max : 4 0
Temps moyen de marche : 4h 0

Altitudes

Min : 1580 m 0
Max. : 3000 m 0
Dénivelé : 1420 m 0
Descente : 1420 m 0

Difficulté

Endurance : 40 % 0
Technique : 30 % 0
Total : 35 % 0

Haut Rakhundi

Durée

Jour-min : 4 0
Jour-max : 5 0
Temps moyen de marche : 4h30 0

Altitudes

Min : 1580 m 0
Max. : 3600 m 0
Dénivelé : 2200 m 0
Descente : 2200 m 0

Difficulté

Endurance : 50 % 0
Technique : 50 % 0
Total : 50 % 0
trek maps icon

Carte du trek Shilt Hut et du trek Rakhundi

Map of the Shilt hut and Rakhundi trek in GHNP

Itinéraire du trek en bref

Le trek commence par une promenade facile et agréable le long de la rivière Tirthan jusqu'à Rolla. Ensuite, il y a une montée raide mais courte (3 heures) jusqu'à Shilt. De Shilt, le chemin vers Rakhundi est d’abord facile puis très raide. Soyez prudent s'il y a encore de la neige sur le sentier (début de saison).

Trek du Shilt Hut et profil d'élévation du trek du Rakhundi Top

Shilt hut trek elevation profile

Montée et descente du trek

La montée jusqu'à Shilt est modérée (1420 m en 2 jours). Il faut être en forme pour atteindre Rakhundi puisqu'après Shilt le sentier descend avant de remonter jusqu'à 3600 m. La montée totale pour atteindre Rakhundi est donc en réalité d'environ 2500 m.

best time to go icon

Shilt Hut trek et Rakhundi Top trek meilleur moment pour y aller

Le meilleur moment pour faire une randonnée à Shilt et Rakhundi est Avril Mai Juin, et puis Octobre et novembre.
Vous pouvez également envisager juillet et septembre. Si vous allez uniquement à Shilt, mars et décembre pourraient également être possibles.

JAN

Éviter

FÉV

Éviter

MAR

Tu peux partir

AVR

Bon moment

MAI

Meilleur moment

JUIN

Meilleur moment

JUILLET

Tu peux partir

AOÛT

Éviter

SEP

Tu peux partir

OCTOBRE

Meilleur moment

NOV

Meilleur moment

DÉC

Tu peux partir

Contactez-nous pour réserver le trek Shilt Hut

Trekking dans le GHNP

Le Great Himalayan National Park, Himachal Pradesh, offre au randonneur une expérience de grande envergure englobant des vues époustouflantes, un terrain varié et une biodiversité.
Himalayan Ecotourism accueille plusieurs randonnées dans le GHNP. Nos randonnées dans le Great Himalayan National Park, un site du patrimoine mondial, sont de courte et longue durée et vont des randonnées pour débutants aux randonnées plus difficiles. Que vous recherchiez des randonnées d'un week-end dans l'Himachal, des randonnées dans l'Himachal pour débutants ou des randonnées plus longues et plus difficiles, vous les trouverez sur notre liste de randonnées.
Chaque page de randonnée contient toutes les informations dont vous pourriez avoir besoin sur la randonnée ainsi que des itinéraires flexibles. Pour plus d'informations sur les vacances trekking dans l'Himalaya et les prochains treks dans l'Himachal, contactez-nous.

Autres randonnées de Himalayan Ecotourism

Itinéraire

1

Premier jour : Rolla

Horaire Détails
Matin La randonnée commence au point de départ de la route Gushaini. De là, vous traverserez l'écozone du parc et le long de la vallée de la rivière Tirthan pour atteindre la porte du parc où commence le parc national. Vous traverserez 2 villages - Ropa et Kauncha. Au fur et à mesure que votre randonnée progresse, la population humaine commence à diminuer et la nature se transforme en nature sauvage. Après 3 heures de marche le long de la rivière Tirthan, vous arriverez à la porte d'entrée du parc. Avant de franchir la porte du parc, vous pouvez prendre votre déjeuner.
Après-midi En franchissant la porte du parc, vous êtes dans le royaume de la nature. Sur votre chemin vers Rolla, vous ne rencontrerez qu'une seule maison en bois où habite la dernière habitante du Parc, une vieille mais très charmante dame. Le chemin deviendra plus étroit et la forêt deviendra plus dense. Après une randonnée d'environ 45 minutes depuis la porte du parc, vous arriverez aux Rolla Huts et au camping. Profitez de la compagnie de notre personnel qui vous prépare des plats délicieux et passez votre première nuit sous des tentes.
2

Deuxième jour : Cabane Shilt

Horaire Détails
Les deux options Si votre aventure dure 3 jours, vous redescendrez à Rolla puis jusqu'à Gushaini. Parce que le retour n'est qu'une descente que l'on peut faire en une journée alors que l'on a grimpé en 2 jours. Fin de votre randonnée en fin d'après-midi. Si vous disposez de 4 ou 5 jours, vous pouvez continuer votre randonnée vers le sommet de Rakhundi.
Matin Ne manquez pas le magnifique lever de soleil sur les sommets du GHNP à cause du sommeil ! Vous n'oublierez pas la vue. Observez les oiseaux tôt le matin. Les couleurs changeantes du ciel sont un autre plaisir à ne pas manquer. Sur le chemin de Rakhundi, vous croisez une petite cascade colorée puis une forêt de bambous typique de haute altitude. Si nous ne vous proposons pas de bâton de marche lors d'une randonnée dans le cadre de notre plan "Everest", vous pouvez prendre un bâton de bambou sec pour vous aider sur le chemin de Rakhundi. Après la forêt de bambous, le chemin monte en pente raide vers une crête qui mène à Rakhundi.
Après-midi Du sommet de Rakhundi, vous avez une vue à 360° sur la vallée de Tirthan. Une pierre se trouve au sommet. Vous le reconnaîtrez grâce à certains tissus colorés qui l'ornent. La pierre abrite la divinité locale. Prenez le temps de saluer respectueusement la divinité avec votre guide. Alors n'hésitez pas à profiter de la sensation époustouflante d'être au sommet d'une montagne qui offre un point de vue panoramique unique. Descendez à Shilt par le même chemin et passez une deuxième nuit à Shilt.
 
3

Troisième jour : sommet de Rakhundi

Horaire Détails
Les deux options Si votre aventure dure 3 jours, vous redescendrez à Rolla puis jusqu'à Gushaini. Parce que le retour n'est qu'une descente que l'on peut faire en une journée alors que l'on a grimpé en 2 jours. Fin de votre randonnée en fin d'après-midi. Si vous disposez de 4 ou 5 jours, vous pouvez continuer votre randonnée vers le sommet de Rakhundi.
Matin Ne manquez pas le magnifique lever de soleil sur les sommets du GHNP à cause du sommeil ! Vous n'oublierez pas la vue. Observez les oiseaux tôt le matin. Les couleurs changeantes du ciel sont un autre plaisir à ne pas manquer. Sur le chemin de Rakhundi, vous croisez une petite cascade colorée puis une forêt de bambous typique de haute altitude. Si nous ne vous proposons pas de bâton de marche lors d'une randonnée dans le cadre de notre plan "Everest", vous pouvez prendre un bâton de bambou sec pour vous aider sur le chemin de Rakhundi. Après la forêt de bambous, le chemin monte en pente raide vers une crête qui mène à Rakhundi.
Après-midi Du sommet de Rakhundi, vous avez une vue à 360° sur la vallée de Tirthan. Une pierre se trouve au sommet. Vous le reconnaîtrez grâce à certains tissus colorés qui l'ornent. La pierre abrite la divinité locale. Prenez le temps de saluer respectueusement la divinité avec votre guide. Alors n'hésitez pas à profiter de la sensation époustouflante d'être au sommet d'une montagne qui offre un point de vue panoramique unique. Descendez à Shilt par le même chemin et passez une deuxième nuit à Shilt.
4

Jour 4 : Gushaini

Horaire Détails
Matin Après votre petit-déjeuner, le camp est plein et vous descendez à Rolla où vous déjeunez au bord de la rivière.
Après-midi Descendez à Gushaini après votre déjeuner.

Randonnée Shilt en 3 jours

1

Jour 1 : Rolla

C'est la version courte en 3 jours. Vous ne pourrez alors atteindre que la Shilt Hut.

Le premier jour est le même : randonnée vers Rolla depuis Gushaini.

2

Jour 2 : Cabane Shilt

Le deuxième jour, nous avons la même montée jusqu'au camping Shilt Hut.

Passez votre nuit à Shilt ou si vous préférez, vous pouvez revenir à Rolla pour la nuit. Cela peut être le cas s'il fait froid, si le camping est recouvert de neige ou si vous n'êtes pas sûr de votre forme physique et préférez rester prudent en gardant votre camp de base à Rolla.

3

Jour 3 : Goushaini

Descente de Shilt de Rolla à Gushaini.

Fin de la randonnée.

Notes des avis et répartition des notes

Aliquam lorem ante, dapibus in, viverra quis, feugiat a, tellus. Phasellus viverra nulla ut metus varius laoreet. Quisque rutrum. Imperdiète Énéenne. Etiam ultricies nisi vel augue. Curabitur ullamcorper ultricies

0.0
Notation 0
Nourriture 0
Hospitalité 0
Hygiène 0
Connaissance 0
Sécurité 0

Poste un commentaire

S'inscrire maintenant!

Rejoignez la communauté SetSail aujourd'hui et créez un compte gratuit.

No products in the cart.

    No products in the cart.

TOP

Shilt hut trek

(0 Reviews)
Area

Great Himalayan National Park

Number of days

3 or 4

Season

Apr, May, Jun, Oct, Nov

Max altitude

3600 m

Difficulty

Moderate

Shilt hut trek is the easiest and shortest trek in the GHNP that offers you a real experience of the Park’s wilderness.

 

On the first day of the trek you remain by the riverside upto the campsite of Rolla.
On the second day, after Rolla, you have a steep climb to the Shilt hut. During the climb you have great chances of observing the colorful Monal as you are going through dense forests, home to many bird species. You can barely see the mountains around before reaching the hut; it is only from the meadow at Shilt that you can enjoy the view of the surrounding peaks.

 

Though you can go to Shilt and come back in 3 days we recommend you to do it at least in 4 days so that you can reach Rakhundi top, a very scenic spot over the Tirthan valley. Moreover walking towards Rakhundi will allow you to spot local mammals like the Goral, the Himalayan Tahr, the Blue Sheep or even the Black & Brown Bears. So if you are nature enthusiast and you have enough time, keep 5 days for the trek !

trek features icon

Shilt hut trek features

Duration of your trek

Day-min : The minimum number of days required for the trek
Day-max : The maximum number of days you can spend on this trek. Prolonged itineraries can be discussed with our team.
Average walking time : Average walking time per day (<3 : easy, 3 to 5 : moderate, >5 : strenuous)

Altitudes of your trek

Min : Minimum altitude of your trek.
Max : Maximum altitude of your trek.
Ascent : An estimate of the total climb during your trek.
Descent : An estimate of the total descent during your trek.

Difficulty of your trek

Stamina : The physical effort involved during your trek. Rated from 0 (easiest) to 100 (most strenuous). If you have an average fitness you can consider all the treks up to 50. See here for more details
Technical : Difficulty of your trek in terms of exposure to danger and required experience.
0 to 20 : No difficulties,
20 to 40 : Walk on good mountain trails,
40 to 60 : Some walks on difficult mountain trails (steep slope, rocks, etc.),
60 to 80: You are exposed to some dangers (void, snow, falling rocks, etc.),
80 to 100 : Experience required (please inquire).
Overall : Average between Stamina and Technical rating.

Shilt hut

Duration

Day-min : 3 0
Day-max : 4 0
Average walking time : 4 hrs 0

Altitudes

Min : 1580 m 0
Max : 3000 m 0
Ascent : 1420 m 0
Descent : 1420 m 0

Difficulty

Stamina : 40 % 0
Technical : 30 % 0
Overall : 35 % 0

Rakhundi top

Duration

Day-min : 4 0
Day-max : 5 0
Average walking time : 4.5 hrs 0

Altitudes

Min : 1580 m 0
Max : 3600 m 0
Ascent : 2200 m 0
Descent : 2200 m 0

Difficulty

Stamina : 50 % 0
Technical : 50 % 0
Overall : 50 % 0
trek maps icon

Shilt Hut trek and Rakhundi trek map

Map of the Shilt hut and Rakhundi trek in GHNP

Trek itinerary in short

The trek starts with an easy and pleasant walk along with the Tirthan river up to Rolla. Then there is a steep but somehow short climb (3 hrs) to Shilt. From Shilt the way to Rakhundi is first easy and then very steep. Be careful in case there is still snow on the trail (early season).

Shilt Hut trek and Rakhundi Top trek elevation profile

Shilt hut trek elevation profile

Trek ascent and descent

The climb to Shilt is moderate (1420 m in 2 days). You need to be in good shape to reach Rakhundi since after Shilt the path goes down before climbing back up to 3600 m. Hence the total climb to reach Rakhundi is actually about 2500 m.

best time to go icon

Shilt Hut trek and Rakhundi Top trek best time to go

Best time to trek to Shilt and Rakhundi is April, May, June, and then October and November.
You may also consider July and September. In case you go only to Shilt, March and December might also be possible.

JAN

Avoid

FEB

Avoid

MAR

You may go

APR

Good to go

MAY

Best time to go

JUN

Best time to go

JUL

You may go

AUG

Avoid

SEP

You may go

OCT

Best time to go

NOV

Best time to go

DEC

You may go

Contact us for Booking the Shilt Hut trek

Trekking in GHNP

The Great Himalayan National Park, Himachal Pradesh, offers the trekker a wide-ranging experience encompassing stunning vistas, varied terrain, and biodiversity.
Himalayan Ecotourism hosts multiple treks in GHNP. Our treks in the Great Himalayan National Park, a World Heritage Site, are for short and long durations and scale from beginner’s to more challenging treks. Whether you are looking for weekend treks in Himachal, treks in Himachal for beginners, or longer and more challenging treks, you will find it on our curated list of treks.
Each trek page has all the information you may need about the trek along with itineraries that are flexible. For more information on trekking holidays in the Himalayas and upcoming treks in Himachal, contact us.

Other treks by Himalayan Ecotourism

Itinerary

1

Day One : Rolla

Timing Details
Morning The trek begins at the road-head Gushaini. From there, you trek through the ecozone of the park and along the valley of the Tirthan river to the reach the park gate where the National Park begins. You will pass through 2 villages - Ropa and Kauncha. As your trek is in progress the human population starts decreasing and nature turns into natural wilderness. After walking for 3 hours along the Tirthan River you will reach the park entrance gate. Before you enter the park gate you may have your lunch.
Afternoon As you cross the park gate you are in the realm of Nature. On your way to Rolla, you will only come across one wood house where lives the last inhabitant of the Park, an old but very charming lady. The path will get narrower and forest will become denser. After hiking for about 45 minutes from the park gate you will reach Rolla Huts and campsite. Enjoy the company of our staff who prepares you amazing food and spend your first night under tents.
2

Day Two : Shilt hut

Timing Details
The two options In case your adventure is a 3 day trek you will be going down back to Rolla and then all the way to Gushaini. Because the way back is only descent you can do in one day all the way you climbed in 2 days. End of your trek late afternoon. In case you have 4 or 5 days you can continue your trek towards Rakhundi top
Morning Don’t miss the beautiful sunrise over the GHNP peaks because of sleep! You won’t forget the view. Observe the birds early morning. The changing colors of the sky are another treat you shouldn’t miss. On the way to Rakhundi you cross path with a small colourful waterfall and then a typical high altitude bamboo forest. If you don’t have a walking pole offered by us while trekking under our "Everest plan” you can take a dry bamboo stick to help you on the way to Rakhundi . After the bamboo forest the path goes steeply towards a ridge that leads to Rakhundi.
Afternoon From Rakhundi top you have a 360° view over the Tirthan valley. A stone lies at the top. You will recognize it because of some colourful fabrics that ornate it. The stone shelters the local deity. Take sometime to respectfully greet the deity with your guide. Then feel free to enjoy the stunning feeling of being at the top of a mountain that is a unique panoramic viewpoint. Go down to Shilt via the same way and spend a second night at Shilt.
 
3

Day Three : Rakhundi top

Timing Details
The two options In case your adventure is a 3 day trek you will be going down back to Rolla and then all the way to Gushaini. Because the way back is only descent you can do in one day all the way you climbed in 2 days. End of your trek late afternoon. In case you have 4 or 5 days you can continue your trek towards Rakhundi top
Morning Don’t miss the beautiful sunrise over the GHNP peaks because of sleep! You won’t forget the view. Observe the birds early morning. The changing colors of the sky are another treat you shouldn’t miss. On the way to Rakhundi you cross path with a small colourful waterfall and then a typical high altitude bamboo forest. If you don’t have a walking pole offered by us while trekking under our "Everest plan” you can take a dry bamboo stick to help you on the way to Rakhundi . After the bamboo forest the path goes steeply towards a ridge that leads to Rakhundi.
Afternoon From Rakhundi top you have a 360° view over the Tirthan valley. A stone lies at the top. You will recognize it because of some colourful fabrics that ornate it. The stone shelters the local deity. Take sometime to respectfully greet the deity with your guide. Then feel free to enjoy the stunning feeling of being at the top of a mountain that is a unique panoramic viewpoint. Go down to Shilt via the same way and spend a second night at Shilt.
4

Day Four : Gushaini

Timing Details
Morning After your breakfast the camp is packed and you go down to Rolla where you have your lunch by the riverside.
Afternoon Walk down to Gushaini after your lunch.

Shilt trek in 3 days

1

Day 1 : Rolla

This is the short version in 3 days. You can then reach the Shilt Hut only.

The first day is the same : hiking to Rolla from Gushaini.

2

Day 2 : Shilt Hut

On day 2, we have the same climb to the Shilt Hut campsite.

Have your night at Shilt or if you prefer you can come back to Rolla for the night. This may be the case if the weather is cold, if the campsite is covered by snow, or if you are not sure about your physical fitness and prefer to remain on the safe side keeping your basecamp at Rolla.

3

Day 3 : Gushaini

Descent from Shilt of from Rolla to Gushaini.

End of the trek.

Reviews Scores and Score Breakdown

Aliquam lorem ante, dapibus in, viverra quis, feugiat a, tellus. Phasellus viverra nulla ut metus varius laoreet. Quisque rutrum. Aenean imperdiet. Etiam ultricies nisi vel augue. Curabitur ullamcorper ultricies

0.0
Food 0
Hospitality 0
Hygiene 0
Knowledge 0
Safety 0

Post a Comment

Register Now!

Join the SetSail community today & set up a free account.